top of page
The Falconbone Series - ePub


The Falconbone Series by Philip Ligon

Genre: Steampunk / Adventure

Format: ePub Download

Available Now!


The King's Regret: Book One

Jason is not a child anymore.


He hasn’t been a child since the King betrayed his family, but everyone still treats him like he is, tucked away and protected as the heir to the Falconbone family. He dreams of the day when he finishes his ship, The King’s Regret, and flies it to the capital to avenge his mother. When Father flies away to search for allies, a saboteur wreaks havoc on their refuge, and Jason is determined to find the traitor. The last thing he expects is to discover his family’s oldest enemy lurking in the shadows of their mountain hideaway.


And for that man to be his only hope for bringing his Father home alive.


The Golden Feather: Book Two

The constant threat of attack by the King’s air fleet wears on everyone.  The saboteur’s attempts to drive the Falconbones and the other survivors from their refuge takes its toll.  Food and supplies are always a problem, especially as more refugees reach the floating mountains.

 As if that isn’t enough for Jason Falconbone, he also contends with schoolwork and the duties that go along with being the son of Lord Falconbone.  Then there are the dreams.  They haunt Jason in sleeping and in waking.  Something ancient and forgotten in the floating mountains calls to him – a lost civilization full of mysteries.


 When the saboteur makes his most daring strike yet, and threatens the survival of those living in Rock Castle, Jason must answer the call of the dreams.


There are powerful secrets waiting to be discovered – but only for those brave enough to face the challenge.


The Falcon: Book Two

Jason has already proved himself capable of brave and heroic acts – from rescuing his father to overcoming the challenges of Volantia.  None of it has prepared him for what he is about to face.  Kidnapped and taken from Rock Castle – his home in the floating mountains – Jason finds himself in a fight for his life as he faces the ravages of war, the threat of torture, and a growing despair as he is taken further and further from his friends and family.


There is hope, however, in unexpected places and from the most unlikely people.  There is also a stirring within that Jason has never before known, one that will change him in new and extraordinary ways.  It all leads him to the discovery of those who were behind the King’s attack on Airendale – and urgent news Jason must take to his father, Lord Falconbone.


If only he can make it home.

The Falconbone Series - ePub

    bottom of page